Wednesday, August 6, 2014

FREE CHICAGO SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARKS A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM THROUGH AUGUST 17, 2014


FREE FOR ALL
Touring to neighborhood parks across the city
by William Shakespeare

ChiIL Mama will be there... will YOU?!

Here at ChiIL Mama, we're huge fans of Chicago Shakespeare theatre and their FREE annual summer shows in the parks and we've been raving about these shows for months. Bring a picnic and chairs and see Shakespeare outside, under the stars! We can NOT wait. CLICK HERE for our past review of CHICAGO SHAKESPEARE THEATRE'S A MIDSUMMER NIGHT'S DREAM.



REMAINING DATES:
Humboldt Park
Near the Boathouse
Wednesday, August 6, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 7, 6:30 p.m.

1440 N. Humboldt Dr.
Green Show features ChiArts: Chicago High School for the Arts





Welles Park
Near the Gazebo
Friday, August 8, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 9, 6:30 p.m.

2333 W. Sunnyside Ave.
Green Show features Old Town School of Folk Music
Columbus Park
Sunday, August 10, 4:00 p.m.
500 S. Central Ave.



Marquette Park
Adjacent to Rose Garden and Tarkington School
Tuesday, August 12, 6:30 p.m.

6743 S. Kedzie Ave.
Green Show features Chicago Park District Youth Band
Ridge Park
Wednesday, August 13, 6:30 p.m.
9625 S. Longwood Dr.
Green Show features Munroe Park Theater Guild
South Shore Cultural Center
Thursday, August 14, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, August 15, 6:30 p.m.

7059 S. South Shore Dr.
Green Show features Iona Calhoun School of Ballet



Eckhart Park
Saturday, August 16, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 17, 4:00 p.m.

1330 W. Chicago Ave.
Green Show features Soul and Duende and Extensions Dance Company


No comments:

Post a Comment

Google Analytics Code

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...